XXVIII GP Truck RACE of Spain

XXVIII GP Truck RACE of Spain

OCTOBER 4th AND 5th, 2014

The Jarama Circuit will host, one year more, the second to last of the 9 rounds of the 2014 FIA European Truck Racing Championship calendar. It's the 28 Edition, uninterrupted since 1987.

On line race time consultation

On Tuesday September 9 the media has been officially informed to the celebration of the GP Truck Race of Spain, pertaining to the European Truck Racing Championship, which will be held during the following October 4th and 5th at the emblematic Jarama circuit.
The act had the honor of the presence of the Vice President of the International Automobile Federation (FIA) and President of the Royal Spanish Federation of motorsport (RFE of A) Mr.. Carlos Gracia, the President of the Royal Automobile Club of Spain (RACE) Mr.. Carmelo Sanz de Barros, Head of Corporate Affairs and Public Relations for CEPSA Mr. Carlos Bádenas, and the pilot and manager of the team sponsored by CEPSA Antonio Albacete. 
During the presentation, the organizers have expressed their gratitude for the presence of the personalities that reinforce the category of this sports event, the most important during the year at the Jarama circuit, and have updated those personalities of the details of the Championship in which Antonio Albacete is the outstanding leader.
Emphasis has been placed on the importance of conveying to the public that the Championship is been developed in a very interesting way and it will undoubtedly be a spectacle in itself, but it should be noted that the Antonio Albacete has recognized that the heat of the lively public of the Jarama circuit will help him to go faster and it will be essential to maintain hopes of reaching his fourth European Champion title.
As far as means of communication the media has counted with the presence of 31 media, including those of major newspapers in the Capital of Spain and Antena 3 television network.

Championship Classification until MOST (Czech Republic)

Antonio ALBACETE (ESP)     261 points

Jochen HAHN (DEU)              249 points

Norbert KISS (HUN)                246 points

Adam LACKO (CZE)               205 points

David VRSÉCKY (CEZ)          178 points

Marcus BÖSIGER (CHE)       169 points